You're using an unsupported browser. This site may not look optimal.

Van Alen Spring Party 2014

Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino
Photo: © Will Ragozzino

To conclude our Spring 2014 Events season, please join us for the Van Alen Institute Spring Party on Wednesday, May 21 at The High Line Hotel. We’ll celebrate our 120-year legacy and the years to come with festive cocktails, light food, and great music.

8:00pm – 9:00pm: Concert by Australian-born and NYC-based artist White Prism
“Dreamy, breathy vocals layered over uptempo beats and synthesized instrumentation that nimbly maneuvers between a sense of 21st-century melancholy and jubilation.” – Interview Magazine

9:00pm – 11:00pm: Party with DJ and sound artist Maria Chavez
“Over the last decade, (Chavez) has pursued pristine and thoughtful turntablist work.” – The WIRE

Auction of Design Experiences, hosted by Paddle8, is now live!

Benefit Co-Chairs
Andre Kikoski and Jonathan Marvel

Benefit Committee (in formation)
Margaret Arbanas, Esteban Arboleda and David Haskell, Christopher Barley, Michael Bell, Alan Brake, Franklin Campbell and Dan Sause, Rafael de Cárdenas, Michael Chen, Koray Duman, Elissa Edgerton Black, Susan Fine, Priscilla Fraser, Mark Gardner, Ray Gastil, Richard Gluckman, Alexis Green, Abby Hamlin, Jamie Hand, Cathy Ho, Matthias Hollwich, Florian Idenburg and Jing Liu, Julie Iovine, Wendy Evans Joseph, Vanessa Kassabian, Hana Kassem, Paul Kelterborn, Johannes Marinus Knoops, Jennifer Leung, Richard Lucas, Sarah Natkins, Ryan Neiheiser, Scott Newman, Alessandro Orsini, Sherida Paulsen, Alex Polier, Ryan Quinlan, Kristen Richards, Dan Rubinstein, Troy Schaum and Rosalyne Shieh, Jane Stageberg and Tim Bade, Frederieke Taylor, Ada Tolla and Giuseppe Lignano, Marc Tsurumaki, Giancarlo Valle, Bryan Young, Peter Zuspan

Board of Trustees
Stephen Cassell (Chair), Byron Bell (Emeritus), Kai-Uwe Bergmann, Andrew H. Darrell, Sharon Davis, Christopher Flagg, Seth Harrison, Jessica Healy, Andre Kikoski, Jonathan Marvel, Mohsen Mostafavi, Robert Richardson, Mark Robbins, Martha Rosler, Hunter Tura

Thank you to our sponsors:

Art Deco Ambassadors
Joseph and Diane Steinberg
Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates
SL Green Realty Corp.

Mid-Century Champions
Andre Kikoski Architect, PLLC
Architecture Research Office
European Granite & Marble Group
IBEX Construction
Marvel Architects
Related Companies

Public Architecture Patrons
Bade Stageberg Cox
Diana Balmori
Christopher Barley
Buro Happold
Franklin Campbell and Dan Sause
Sharon Davis
Diller Scofidio + Renfro
Engineering Solutions
Ennead Architects
Abby Hamlin
Hugh Hardy
Julie Iovine
The Monacelli Press
Scott Newman
Sherida Paulsen
Provincial Store Fixtures Ltd.
Quinlan Development Group LLC
Mark Robbins
SO-IL / Jing Liu and Florian Idenburg
Steven Holl Architects
Stone Source
Hunter Tura / Bruce Mau Design

Event Sponsors
Confetti System
Dark Horse Wines
Lagunitas Brewing Co.
Monarch Artists
Penguin Books
Santa Teresa Rum

Thank you to our media parter:
The Architect’s Newspaper