You're using an unsupported browser. This site may not look optimal.

Fall Party 2018

An evening hosted by Katy and Greg Williamson in their home designed by Suchi Reddy, Reddymade.

Join us for an intimate gathering overlooking the Hudson River with drinks and light seasonal fare in celebration of good design. Grammy nominated vocalist Catherine Russell will dazzle us with her masterful interpretations of jazz standards and swinging R&B classics.

Cocktail attire

Funds raised support Van Alen Institute’s public programsdesign competitions, and research initiatives in 2018-2019.

“Catherine Russell is a sure thing in an unstable world. You know that voice will emerge pristine, powerful, controlled, often archly hip, enmeshed in tradition, packaged with swank.” – Cabaret Scenes

“Pure Bliss.” – New York Times

The deadline to be listed on the program is Monday, October 22nd.






Hugo Ramirez, Adler Windows
Philippe Meyersohn, AJ Madison
Evan Akselrad, Structural Engineer
Brad Cloepfil, Allied Works
Mark Robbins, American Academy in Rome
Stephen Cassell, Architecture Research Office
Ray Quinn, Arup
Michael Ingui, Baxt | Ingui Architects
Michael Bednark, Bednark Studio
Kai-Uwe Bergmann, Bjarke Ingels Group (BIG)
Denzil Gallagher, BuroHappold Engineering
Ashley Sweet, Captivate
Mark Johnson, Civitas
Leslie A. Conason
Pete Garland, D’Huy Engineering
Susan Chin, Design Trust
Charles Renfro, Diller Scofidio + Renfro
John Ryan, Engineering Solutions
Molly McGowan, Ennead Architects
Robert Vogliano, EvensonBest
Carol Rosenthal, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson
Jessica Healy
Louis Becker, Henning Larsen Architects
Michael Fishelson, Homecrest
Christopher Hughes, Hudson Green Craft
Pat Whetzle, IA Construction Management
Drew Stuart, INC Architecture and Design
Mark Gardner, Jaklitsch / Gardner Architects
Steve Hogden, JS Hogden
Hana Kassem, Kohn Pedersen Fox
Elizabeth Kubany and Rachel Judlowe, Kubany Judlowe
Melissa Gerard, LMA Group
Michael Chen, MKCA
Sara Grant, Murphy Burnham & Buttrick Architects
Ian Leisenheimer, Nuzzi Paint Contracting

Eran Chen, ODA Architecture
Rafael de Cardenas, Rafael de Cardenas / Architecture at Large
Gareth Mahon, RKLA Studio
Nat Oppenheimer, Silman
Joel Arencibia, SilverLining
Elaine Molinar, Snøhetta
Karen Heyman, Sotheby’s International Realty
Victoria Cabanos, Stuart-Lynn Company
Matthew Moss and Tim Moss, Think Construction
Tim Tompkins, Time Square Alliance
Barbara Wilks, W Architecture
Benny Zale, Zale Contracting
List in formation

Jared Della Valle (Chair), Alloy
Jessica Healy (Vice Chair), Global Real Estate Development Professional
Raymond Quinn (Treasurer), Arup
Hunter Tura (Secretary), Bruce Mau Design
Robert Bernstein, Holland & Knight
Kai-Uwe Bergmann, Bjarke Ingels Group (BIG)
Stephen Cassell, Architecture Research Office
Mark GardnerJaklitsch / Gardner Architects
Sarah Williams Goldhagen, Turf Advisory
Jenn Gustetic, Public sector innovation expert*
Kim Herforth Nielsen3XN Architects
Hana Kassem, Kohn Pedersen Fox Associated PC
Andre Kikoski, Andre Kikoski Architect
Jing Liu, SO—IL
V. Mitch McEwen, Princeton University School of Architecture and A(n) Office*
Elaine Molinar, Snøhetta
Robin Ried, Bloomberg Associates*
Carla Swickerath, Studio Libeskind
Sarah Whiting, Rice University
Byron Bell, Byron Bell Architects and Planners (Emeritus)

* VANguard Board Member

David van der Leer, Executive Director